Motor (Engine) Oil


Engine Oil (aka Motor Oil or Finished Oil) have eleven different viscosity grades:

  1. 0W
  2. 5W
  3. 10W
  4. 15W
  5. 20W
  6. 25W
  7. 20W
  8. 30W
  9. 40W
  10. 50W
  11. 60W

The Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) developed a scale for both engine (motor oil grades) and transmission oils. These numbers are referred to as the weight of a motor oil.

Engine oils are blends of refined mineral oils with high performance additives. They are recommended for use in a wide range of applications including gasoline and light duty diesel engines found in passenger cars, agriculture, construction and certain hydraulic systems.

Need Help? Chat with us!
Start a Conversation
Hi! Click one of our members below to chat on WhatsApp
We usually reply in a few minutes